numbered posts are better!
Oct. 24th, 2005 09:23 am1. Great weekend. Friday night I went to see Stay with Ashley. I liked it a lot, if nothing else it was very visually appealing--both because of the Ewan factor and the cinematography. ;) I'd like to see it again anyway, just to figure out all the little stuff I missed the first time through.
2. Friday, I also landed myself a second job at Barnes & Noble. They're starting me out in the cafe, which I wasn't too thrilled about, but I met the girl who's going to be training me and she seems really cool, so I'm sure it'll work out. Plus, since I'm technically a rehire, I'm making a whoooole lot more than I was when I worked in the bookstore at school last year. So that's pretty awesome.
3. Saturday my mother cancelled on me again, and so was spent out with the girls and Mike, who I haven't seen in months and months. We went to (where else?) Griffin's and had dinner and drinks, then walked over to Ram's Head, and then headed home to watch the Great Mouse Detective and sleep. Because we are just that cool.
4. Yesterday after Mike and Christina went home, Aster hung out and watched Veronica Mars while I went in for training at B&N (she's up to Drinking the Kool-Aid. Oh Casey, I love you.) and then when I got back we did the sitting around and talking until we realize we're starving thing. It was wonderful, and much needed.
5. We also watched The West Wing last night. I have just this to say: if all this "Look in the mirror at how you're screwing things up, JOSH!" stuff is just foreshadowing the Santos campaign crashing and burning because of Josh, I am going to be so freaking irritated. I do not want to see Yelling at Large Buildings Part II, thankyouverymuch. Other than that, the episode just broke my heart. Toby broke my heart. The President broke my heart. And CJ broke my heart even more. And Aster and I were both worried to see Will in the credits again, especially when the Santos people were talking about hiring some politically savvy people (is it savvy or saavy? I can never remember, and I'm too lazy to look it up.), but that scene where CJ comes in and bascially tells him he's the new Communications Director whether he likes it or not just killed me. Plus, with only two lines, Will didn't have time to bother me. So, good all around. Also? Maybe Josh will have to hire Donna after all. ;)
6. I have to work a bunch this week, training and stuff and B&N, but someone somewhere likes me very much, as I am definitely not scheduled for Wednesday night. ;)
Sooo, all in all, a fabulous weekend, which is just what I was looking for. I miss my friends, so this was just what I wanted. Especially since I have to work both Saturday and Sunday next weekend. :p
2. Friday, I also landed myself a second job at Barnes & Noble. They're starting me out in the cafe, which I wasn't too thrilled about, but I met the girl who's going to be training me and she seems really cool, so I'm sure it'll work out. Plus, since I'm technically a rehire, I'm making a whoooole lot more than I was when I worked in the bookstore at school last year. So that's pretty awesome.
3. Saturday my mother cancelled on me again, and so was spent out with the girls and Mike, who I haven't seen in months and months. We went to (where else?) Griffin's and had dinner and drinks, then walked over to Ram's Head, and then headed home to watch the Great Mouse Detective and sleep. Because we are just that cool.
4. Yesterday after Mike and Christina went home, Aster hung out and watched Veronica Mars while I went in for training at B&N (she's up to Drinking the Kool-Aid. Oh Casey, I love you.) and then when I got back we did the sitting around and talking until we realize we're starving thing. It was wonderful, and much needed.
5. We also watched The West Wing last night. I have just this to say: if all this "Look in the mirror at how you're screwing things up, JOSH!" stuff is just foreshadowing the Santos campaign crashing and burning because of Josh, I am going to be so freaking irritated. I do not want to see Yelling at Large Buildings Part II, thankyouverymuch. Other than that, the episode just broke my heart. Toby broke my heart. The President broke my heart. And CJ broke my heart even more. And Aster and I were both worried to see Will in the credits again, especially when the Santos people were talking about hiring some politically savvy people (is it savvy or saavy? I can never remember, and I'm too lazy to look it up.), but that scene where CJ comes in and bascially tells him he's the new Communications Director whether he likes it or not just killed me. Plus, with only two lines, Will didn't have time to bother me. So, good all around. Also? Maybe Josh will have to hire Donna after all. ;)
6. I have to work a bunch this week, training and stuff and B&N, but someone somewhere likes me very much, as I am definitely not scheduled for Wednesday night. ;)
Sooo, all in all, a fabulous weekend, which is just what I was looking for. I miss my friends, so this was just what I wanted. Especially since I have to work both Saturday and Sunday next weekend. :p
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 02:31 pm (UTC)You'll have to show me tonight how to do the zip file since I'm clueless :)
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 02:35 pm (UTC)And it's really easy to zip the files up, so don't worry. Also, I'm going to need to upload mine to your computer or a disc or something, so we can add those to the file, too.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 03:47 pm (UTC)And awesome, thanks for helping me out. I'm just so clueless on some computer stuff.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 02:41 pm (UTC)As for Will, I'm soooo happy he's back to writing, because that's the only time on the show that I liked him. I'm willing to forgive and forget the Will of the past two years if they just bring back the Will I used to like.
Thank god I already knew Donna was gonna be in the next episode or I would have thrown a fit when I saw she wasn't in the credits this week again! I'm just clinging to the idea that she's got a juicy storyline coming up and that's why they had to keep her benched for now.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 03:11 pm (UTC)Also, yes to bringing Will back if he's going to be S4 Will. I can't stand the Will of S5/S6, so if we have to see more of him I will be seriously unhappy. Hopefully being back in his old office will remind him how to be not eye-stabbingly irritating again. ;)
I was feeling the same way about Donna, too. I'm glad I know she'll be around next week, because the lack of Donna (and J/D!!) is really starting to sadden me. I'm all for juicy storylines.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 05:06 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 06:13 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 05:49 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 06:12 pm (UTC)But man, how heartbreaking was it to see the only person on Toby's side was Babish? Yeesh.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-24 08:45 pm (UTC)as far as josh cleaning house with his staff, you know donna is coming back. and you know they'll win the election. they have to end the show on a good note.
i like babish. i wish he didn't have to be a dick.
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-25 01:25 am (UTC)The West Wing is definitely rocking my socks this season too. I just hope that whole Kazakhstan (now there's a word I don't know how to spell!) assassination thing which was pretty much a subplot in the last episode doesn't end up coming back to haunt us. The writers don't seem as sure about where they're going with that as they do with the whole internal leak and race for next president plotlines.
I'm not sure if that made any sense. Later :)
(no subject)
Date: 2005-10-25 01:43 pm (UTC)And I've actually really enjoyed two episodes in a row, and surprise surprise, they had a lot to do with the actual West Wing, and not just the campaign, so that was nice. Also, I agree that this whole assassination thing doesn't seem terribly well-concocted. At least, I'm having trouble keeping up with it and where it's going. The leak and campaign stuff is more interesting anyway. :p