evergleam: (buffy)
[personal profile] evergleam
Sophomore year? Officially over. :) I just finished my last final (which took me the entire three hours. Stupid British Novels), and I'm now just waiting for my Gregory to show up so I can eat. :)

I'm done!!!!!

Now, while it may seem that I'm ecstatic to be finished with this stupid school year, I do actually have mixed feelings. It's been a really good year, if you overlook all that actual school stuff. I was feelin' kinda down earlier, as I was walking to my first final this afternoon. I was watching people packing up, and I realized I would never see some of them ever again. The campus is going to seem so weird without these familiar faces, even those of the people I don't know very well. Just a random English major here, a theater guy there, a boy who writes for the school paper over there. All the cars were lined up outside the building packing up, and I was reminded of that Sunday in August when they were all lined up in a similar manner. Everything was the same, the music, the hugs, the laughter, but this time everyone was saying goodbye instead of hello.

I don't know. Like I said, I had a good year. I'm gonna miss Noble just randomly walking into the library while I'm working to bring me a banana, or just to visit. I'm going to miss my single room, and my suitemates (even the obnoxious ones) and ANW and the quad. I'm going to miss Buffy nights and avoiding Glar at all costs and making friends with people I never thought I'd ever get to know. Blah blah blah. I'll shut up now. :)

I wish Greg would get here already. I'm hungry....for love. ;)

It's time to go when the bad jokes are all I got left.

Profile

evergleam: (Default)
evergleam

February 2011

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
2728     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags