evergleam: (Default)
[personal profile] evergleam
I. CANNOT WAIT. FOR THIS MOVIE. The sets look better than ever and the special effects are going to rock my socks, and every time that reaver comes out of nowhere behind Mal I squeak a little. Plus, how much do I love the end with Mal shooting the unarmed guy? I MISS MY CAPTAIN MAL!!!

Weeee!!!





So I knew that was going to happen but now I'm really depressed.

Poo.

But dude, how much did I love the Paris Hilton joke? Hehehehe. I love the writers on this show.

Honestly, I loved every bit of this episode, Weevil tying that guy to the pole, and the inclusion of Cliff and Loretta Cancun (cause man, how much do I love Cliff?), and the fact that it was utterly Duncan-less, and the awkward! Veronica/Haaron conversation in the car, and I really hope this turns out that she hurts Logan in accusing him of something he didn't actually do cause ARRRRGH. It's depressing.

Also, the fallout from the Veronica placing the bug in Weidman's office is going to be awful. I feel bad for Keith already. Although, gotta say, I do think it's a little weird that this guy is trying to force Alicia not to date Keith. I'm hoping that has something to do with something, other than the fact that Kane Industries/Clarence Weidman have a grudge against Keith.

And hee, Veronica's awesome gay friend rocked my socks. I have one of those, and he would totally set up a website like that to destroy some stupid asshole. It would be fun.

I just...eeeee! The whole episode was great but I had this overwhelming sense of dread the entire time, and the end was HEARTBREAKING! Last week I would have told you this is exactly how I wanted it to go down, but now. Now I'm going to pissed if this is how it happened and getting the two of them together so quickly was just a plot device.

And, I really like this recurring theme of questioning Veronica's need for revenge. I'm not sure how I feel about it, but I like that they keep bringing it up, and I'm very interested to see where it goes.


Anyway, more thoughts later, maybe. Right now I have to get started on an eight page paper.

(no subject)

Date: 2005-04-26 07:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] roxyoi301.livejournal.com
Since I was watching it with you, you already know my thoughts, hehe. But yes, right now I am heartbroken b/c those two together was just awesome. Even though asshole Logan is great, I did like him with Veronica. Now I'm just sad :(, even though I knew it was coming, I was just hoping it wouldn't be so depressing.....

Shit, now I have to wait a whole week before I get another VM dose.

(no subject)

Date: 2005-04-26 07:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] evergleam83.livejournal.com
I like him with Veronica, too! Maybeeeee...this is how they'll keep them apart for a good long while, and they'll get back together again later! Cause I refuse to believe he did anything! She's going to wrongly accuse him!!!!!!

Bah. We should just get all the episodes at once. :P

(no subject)

Date: 2005-04-26 08:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] roxyoi301.livejournal.com
I refuse to believe he did anything too. I hope he didn't. I just feel so bad for him. That whole last scene....showing what he had prepped for the date...and him looking at all sad...and they just had to play "Crimson and Clover"..*sigh* it was all just too heartaching for me....damn, I need a life, hehe.

(no subject)

Date: 2005-04-26 07:28 pm (UTC)
ext_10190: Doctor Who's Rose smiling (Default)
From: [identity profile] bailunrui.livejournal.com
I feel so bad for the Fennels - they have no idea what they're getting themselves into.

(no subject)

Date: 2005-04-26 07:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] evergleam83.livejournal.com
Seriously! Cause Wallace is going to be pissed and Alicia's going to be pissed and Keith's going to be pissed and Wallace's little brother doesn't talk but I bet he'll be pissed, too. And it's not Veronica's fault! Clarence staaaaaarted it! :P

Profile

evergleam: (Default)
evergleam

February 2011

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
2728     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags