evergleam: (b/a_socks_192)
[personal profile] evergleam
Not very coherent or important, but I wanted to write them anyway. (also, I'm avoiding homework. ;))



First I have to say. No Spuffy sex! Yay. I really wasn't looking foward to that, and their scene was actually kinda sweet. Kinda. Though Spike is so gonna die. Anyone else see the pre-Xander eye gouging parallels there?

I really liked the opening scene in the living room. I liked the shaky camera, the bouncing back and forth between conversations, so the viewer really gets a feeling of the chaos in the room. Well done.

Last week, upon the first viewing, I was all excited when Buffy got thrown out of the house. I was really glad they finally called her on all her crap. But since then my thoughts have changed completely. I was glad they were finally saying the important things they always act all avoid-y on, but it didn't need to result in her leaving. And it seemed completely out of character for Xander and Willow and Giles to just let her go. So this week, the scenes with Buffy, especially the "I cut myself off from everyone again" scenes didn't bother me at all. I rather like that Buffy is right again.

I miss when Giles was relevant. He should still be relevant. He's still Giles! But he touched something in this episode. That was nice. [ETA: Giles was still relevant around Faith. What I mean is, he still seemed important, was able to play the father role in his scene with Faith, telling her that she was doing a good job. I find this very interesting. Faith still needs Giles, or rather, still needs his approval and/or support. Maybe not specifically from Giles, but coming from him made it so much more glaringly obvious the gap that has developed between him and Buffy, as well as him and the rest of the Scoobies. (I feel like none of that made sense. Did it?) Anyway, I liked Giles here.]

Other points: I really wish there had been that kind of girl-on-girl when Tara was around. Stupid Kennedy. Also, Faith and Wood? Hotness personified. Poor Wood thought he would be special after they got it on, but Faith just cast him aside, as per usual. And! I know Anya's hair and clothes and what not have been a bit...off this season. But they couldn't even keep her hair the same color/style from one episode to the next, when all of five minutes are supposed to have passed? Tsk tsk.

Angel next week? Angel! Pupppppppy!!! I thought he was only coming for the last episode? Is he gonna be The First next week? Cause how much would I love that? Mmmm, evil non-corporeal Angel...mmmmmm....

There's lots more I could say about the episode, including actual thoughts, but I'm lazy, and I really should do some work.



So, now must write paper, work on presentation, etc. Less procrastination, more work.

Profile

evergleam: (Default)
evergleam

February 2011

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
2728     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags